Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Library Guides - Jill Vassilakos-Long

Gov Info Specialist and Coordinator for Special Collections

Profile Image
Jill Vassilakos-Long
Contact Info:
x77541
Liaison to:
Departments of Accounting and Finance, Economics, Information and Decision Sciences, Political Science, and Public Administration.

Guides

FIN 435 Investment Analysis (Dr. Kim) by Jill Vassilakos-Long
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Resources for Finance students
FIN 653 (Dr. Kim): Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Information for financial analysis of companies.
Tags: 653, finance, investment, kim, portfolio
MGMT 490 - Strategic Management (Prof. Bill Donohoo)
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Library Resource Guide for Prof. Donohoo's MGMT 490 Strategic Management class
MGMT 490 – Strategic Management (Prof. Donohoo)
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Resources for Prof. Bill Donohoo's Strategic Management Classes
MGMT 545 Business Consulting (Donohoo)
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Starting a business in the Inland Empire
Tags: business, course guides, government, local
MGMT 554: New Venture Development (Prof. Bill Donohoo)
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Business Information Resources
PA 611 Public Administration: Theory and Practice (Prof. Kim Collins)
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Sep 27, 2014
Basic resources to support work for PA 611
PSCI 528 Seminar (Prof. Danley-Scott)
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Data basics and sites for different types of education data.
San Bernardino County Sun
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Access digital archive of the San Bernardino County Sun
Service Learning
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Writers on Writing
by Jill Vassilakos-Long - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Published writers talking about their writing process
Tags: books, english, how-to, writing

Office Hours

Monday 9:00 am - noon
Tuesday 11:00 am - 2 pm
Wednesday 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday Desk is closed
Saturday Desk is closed
Sunday Desk is closed
 

Special Collections

Speical Collections is located on the 4th floor of the Pfau Library. (PL4005)

To use Special Collections come in during office hours or call x77541 to make an appointment.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Our federal government information (we are a Federal Depository Library) is integrated into our collections.                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Our Special Collections include:

  • The Arthur Nelson Archives (University Archives, named after our founding Librarian)
  • Local History (subcollections include the California Postcard Collection, the Citrus Label Collection, the Steele Photographs [historic photos of San Bernardino], the Hispanic News, the Black Voice, the Inland Empire Business Journal, the Graciano Gomez files (coming soon), and the Wilmer Amina Carter papers (in process)
  • Water Resources Collection
  • Western Americana Collection.
  • Children's Literature Collection,
  • Pulp Fiction Collection
  • Manuscript Collection
  • Indigenous Peoples Collection (including a sub-collection: the Charles Clayton Howe Photographs)
  • Latino Baseball History Collection
  • WWII Japanese Relocation Center and Internment Camp Papers
  • Comic Book Collection
  • Film and Television Writing Collection (including the Reaves Papers and artifacts)

 
 
Description

  Loading...