Skip to Main Content

What are Scholarly Journal Articles?: How Can I Find Scholarly Journal Articles?

If you've never heard of scholarly journals or scholarly journal articles before, that's O.K.! You are in the right place to get up to speed on them.

 

Colorful, decorative horizontal line.

WHERE TO SEARCH

 

- LIBRARY DATABASES -

WHY?

The full text of most scholarly journal articles is not available unless you pay for it.  The library pays for subscriptions to more than 200 databases so you can have free full text when you access high quality content that is not available on the public internet.

Unlike the internet, the content of library databases is carefully curated and organized.

When you search a library database, more features and filters will be available to you than in internet search engines.  This means that you will save a lot of time and get more precise search results.

A painting. A panorama view of an autumn forest at sunset. Birds fly across the sky.

HOW TO SEARCH

 

- STARTING POINTS -

ONESEARCH

This is just one of our databases where you can search for articles.  Here's how to find articles with OneSearch.

CHOOSE A DATABASE BY SUBJECT

We have divided up our more than 200 databases into big subject categories.  No matter which subject category you choose, you will see the list of the best databases for that subject.

ASK A LIBRARIAN

Get professional help!  Our librarians will happily recommend the best database for your particular assignment and topic and show you exactly how to search it.  There are multiple ways to connect with a librarian.

- RECORDED WORKSHOP -

Colorful, decorative horizontal line.