Environmental Studies Resources: Research Databases
Resources for environmental studies research.
What Is Environmental Studies?
Environmental studies is a multidisciplinary academic field which systematically studies human interaction with the environment in the interests of solving complex problems that span multiple disciplines. This interdisciplinary subject observes human-environmental relationships across diverse geographical regions, cultures, landscapes, policy approaches, educational platforms, literary styles, scientific communities and community activism.
Research Databases for Environmental Studies
- EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowDatabase of articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Geosciences Institute, this comprehensive geosciences database contains bibliographic records for geosciences literature from around the world.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowThis research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
- Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) Database (EPA)Provides information about Environmental Impact Statements (EISs) prepared by federal agencies, as well as EPA's comments concerning the EISs. Includes records of all EISs since 1987, and full text of all since 2012.
- HERO: Health & Environmental Research OnlineHERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. EPA uses risk assessments to characterize the nature and magnitude of health risks to humans and the ecosystem from pollutants and chemicals in the environment. You can browse through the bibliographic references in HERO by topic or assessment, or search for articles by author, title, etc.
- Web of Science/Web of Knowledge Core Collection This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles. Search by subject, author, journal title. Cited Reference Search finds articles that cite an author or article that you specify.
Brent Singleton
Brent Singleton
Contact:
John M. Pfau Library
PL-053C
CSU San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino CA, 92407-2318
PL-053C
CSU San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino CA, 92407-2318
909-537-5083