Special Collections & University Archives Student Internship Program: Home

https://bit.ly/archives-internship

The CSUSB Libraries' Special Collections & University Archives student internship program provides CSUSB students with an opportunity to gain hands-on experience working with archival and primary source materials. Students assist with strategic projects for Special Collections and in the process develop proficiency in archival standards and procedures, finding aid creation, preservation techniques, primary source research, and exhibition development, among other skills. Each student works under the general direction of the Head of Special Collections & University Archives and closely with departmental staff throughout their project, collaborating on a processing plan, project specifications, and learning outcomes. Students will curate a small exhibit that is displayed in the library during their internship and will deliver a final presentation to faculty/staff at the completion of their project. Internships range from 80-100 hours per semester and typically focus on the arrangement, description, and processing of archival collections, but may include digitization, working with digital collections, or creating online exhibitions based on a student's area of interest.

Program Flier

For more information about our student internship program please contact us:

Phone: 909-537-5112

Email: archives@csusb.edu

To learn more about Special Collections & University Archives visit our website:

https://www.csusb.edu/special-collections