Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education Resources Information Center. Scholarly and professional resources in education for all age groups and all subjects.
Try our quick video tutorial for ERIC
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Major research index for psychology and related fields. Coverage includes journals, book chapters, and dissertations.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional publications in social work and related disciplines. Includes theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues. NOTE: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Web of Science/Web of Knowledge Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (2009-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1985-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (2009-present), and MEDLINE (1950-present). Citation searching tracks citation patterns across a broad range of literature. Also useful for keyword searching.
Formerly Foundation Center, this site contains a database of grant opportunities, and a great resource for grant-seeking individuals.
Search grant funding resources by state and the Grantsmanship Center also offers training for groups/people to be able to compete for available grant opportunities.
Check out nonprofit organizations, charity organizations, and look at the reports on them for free. You can write a review
on any experiences you've had with a charity
organization as well.
Social Work Guide - Scholarships
List of selected scholarships for undergraduate and graduate social work students.