Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A Dictionary of Biology by
Publication Date: 2019
Fully revised and updated for the eighth edition, this market-leading dictionary is the perfect guide for anyone studying biology at school or university. With over 5600 entries - over 120 of them new - it provides comprehensive coverage of biology, biophysics, and biochemistry.
The Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology by
Publication Date: 2007-10-04
The over 10,000 entries in this comprehensive Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology provide clear and concise definitions for anyone working in life sciences today.
Our digital repository, CSUSB ScholarWorks, features CSUSB master's theses and other publications.
SELECTED WEB LINKS (Cont.)
Directorate for Biological Sciences: National Science Foundation
The mission of the Directorate for Biological Sciences (BIO) is to enable discoveries for understanding life. BIO-supported research advances the frontiers of biological knowledge, increases our understanding of complex systems, and provides a theoretical basis for original research in many other scientific disciplines.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
From the Smithsonian. Inspiring discovery through free access to biodiversity knowledge. The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.
Symbiota Collections of Arthropods Network (SCAN): A Data Portal Built to Visualize, Manipulate, and Export Species Occurrences
The Symbiota Collections of Arthropods Network (SCAN) serves specimen occurrence records and images from over 100 North American arthropod collections for all arthropod taxa. The focus is on North America but global in scope.
American Institute of Biological Sciences
We are a non-profit 501(c)3 public charity organization that advances the biological sciences for the benefit of all science and society. We work with like-minded organizations, funding agencies, and political entities to promote the use of science to inform decision-making.
Southern California Academy of Sciences
The Southern California Academy of Sciences is dedicated to promoting fellowship among scientists and those individuals interested in science; to contributing to scientific literature through publication of pertinent manuscripts; to fostering scholarship among young scientists; and to providing information to the membership, to the public, and to public agencies on matters of mutual interest and concern to the sciences and society.
California Botanical Society
The California Botanical Society was founded by Willis Linn Jepson in 1913 and serves a major role in advancing Western American botany with its five primary program services.
Inventory of Rare and Endangered Plants of California
A resource for information about California's rare plants to promote education, scientific research, conservation planning, and effective enforcement of environmental laws.
The Elephant Ethogram
The Elephant Ethogram is a uniquely detailed catalogue, or library, of the behavior and communication of African savanna elephants (Loxodonta africana). It is based on decades of ElephantVoices behavioral studies, photographs, and audio and video recordings, the referenced research of other elephant biologists, as well as professional and amateur footage made available to ElephantVoices.