Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Linguistics and related disciplines. Indexes scholarly journals, dissertations, book chapters, and conference proceedings.
MLA International Bibliography
Scholarly publications on literature criticism, linguistics, and languages. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Mexican-American topics and the broader Latinx experience. Includes scholarly, popular, and archival sources.
Access to a wide variety of scholarly journals, plus ebooks from university presses.
Web of Science/Web of Knowledge Core Collection
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (2009-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1985-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (2009-present), and MEDLINE (1950-present). Citation searching tracks citation patterns across a broad range of literature. Also useful for keyword searching.
Spanish Language Databases:
Fuente Académica Plus
Full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain covering all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology.
The SciELO collection includes 630 scholarly peer reviewed journals from Spain, Portugal, several South American countries, and Cuba, which predominantly publish original research in the areas of agricultural, biological, health and earth sciences, chemistry, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, social sciences, humanities, linguistics, and the arts.
RedALyc was founded in 2002 at La Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México with the goal of making scholarship from and about Latin America and the Caribbean more visible. Provides the full text of journals in Spanish and Portuguese from Latin America and the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal. Covers the social and natural sciences with some coverage of the arts and humanities.
Education Resources Information Center. Scholarly and professional resources in education for all age groups and all subjects.
Try our quick video tutorial for ERIC
Major research index for psychology and related fields. Coverage includes journals, book chapters, and dissertations.
Scholarly research in sociology and related fields. Covers journals, books, conference papers, and more.