Users' Guide to Docuseek2: Complete Collection: How to Find Docuseek2 Videos
Docuseek2
A collection of documentaries from filmmakers such as Bullfrog and Icarus Films. Access is limited to current CSUSB students, staff, and faculty; use your normal campus login when prompted. Find Docuseek2 on our list of streaming video databases.
THE DOCUSEEK2 TOOLBAR
For a basic keyword search, click the search icon in the upper right hand corner of the toolbar.
Other Ways to Search & Browse
SUBJECTS LINK: Click this link to view a searchable list of subjects.
NEW RELEASES LINK: Just what it says--the newest videos. Our database is updated quarterly, so you may see a new release listed that won't be available to watch until the next update.
BROWSE LINK: While you can browse by scrolling through all the videos, this is where you will find a more advanced search with filters for Subject, Film Year, and Source. Click the More search options button to go to an even more advanced search screen that adds additional possibilities for searching.
SEARCH ALL STREAMING VIDEO DATABASES AT ONCE
Instead of searching each streaming video database separately, you can search all of them at once if you use OneSearch.
STEP 1: Enter a title or title keyword and choose the Books and Media (CSUSB) search option as shown below.
STEP 2: To the left of your search results, under Refine my results - Resource Type, click the boxes for Available Online and Video. This step eliminates everything except streaming videos.
STEP 3: Click the title of a video, and on the next screen the link to the database (name will vary).
