Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

How to Find Articles by CSUSB Professors Online: To Find Any CSUSB Professor's Scholarly Article

If you ever need to find articles written by CSUSB professors, this Library Guide will tell you how to do it. #CSUSB

 

Decorative header

STEP 1: DATABASES BY SUBJECT

On the library's website (www.csusb.edu/library), click on the Choose a Database button.

 

The Choose a Database button.

STEP 2: CHOOSE A SUBJECT CATEGORY

The next screen has a list of the broad subject categories.  There are many databases in each category.  Match your topic to the corresponding broad subject category.  In this example, we have chosen Public Administration.

Screenshot of databases by subject categories

STEP 3: CHOOSE A DATABASE

On the list of databases for Public Administration, we clicked on ABI/INFORM but could have chosen one of the other databases.

Screenshot of public administration databases list

STEP 4: ENTER THIS KEYWORD SEARCH

The search shown below should work in most of our databases.  It is important that you enter the search exactly like this (no need to capitalize, but you can if you want to):

"california state university san bernardino"

The quotation marks force the search to look for the exact phrase instead of the individual words.  Be certain to limit your search results to scholarly or peer reviewed articles.

Screenshot of sample abi/inform database search.

 

Your search results should show a list of articles that have at least one CSUSB professor as an author.  You can now proceed as you normally would to find the full text of an article in our databases.

Thin purple line.