Spanish-Language Sources/Fuentes en Español: Home

Full-text content from the "Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage" Project, preserving U.S. Hispanic history, literature, and culture from colonial times until 1960. Series 1 focuses on literature and creative works. Series 2 focuses on civil rights leaders, religious thinkers, and women writers in the United States from the late 19th to mid 20th century. 80% of the content is in Spanish. Access to Series 1 was funded by a Student Success Initiative one-time project grant.

The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Includes Series 1, 1704-1942: Spanish colonialism through World War II. Series 2, 1943-2009: Immigration, labor rights and civil rights. Series 3, 2010-Today: Hispanic Americans in the 21st century.

Complete text of works of literature, memoirs, essays, and more by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century to the present. Text is primarily in Spanish.

Full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain covering all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology.

JSTOR includes several notable journals that publish content in Spanish only or bilingual Spanish/English. Search using Spanish keywords, or use the Language filter option.

Open Access. RedALyc was founded in 2002 at La Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México with the goal of making scholarship from and about Latin America and the Caribbean more visible. Provides the full text of journals in Spanish and Portuguese from Latin America and the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal. Covers the social and natural sciences with some coverage of the arts and humanities.

Open Access; includes 630 scholarly peer reviewed journals from Spain, Portugal, several South American countries, and Cuba, which publish original research in the areas of agricultural, biological, health and earth sciences, chemistry, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, social sciences, humanities, linguistics, and the arts.

Use the Language filter option to target books that contain Spanish text.

Open Access ebooks produced by Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (Latin American Council of Social Sciences). Primarily in Spanish or Portuguese.

Our JSTOR collection includes many ebooks published by universities in Latin America.

Plays written by Latin American playwrights in the 19th-21st centuries. Besides serving as a rich resource for literature scholars, the collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigration issues, and political history.

More than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and plays by Latinx/Hispanic authors. Nearly all of the content is in copyright, and most of the other items are long out of print or have never before been published.

Archives of two radio programs: the weekly Spanish-language Enfoque Nacional (1979-1988) and the Daily English-language Latin File (1988-1990) in a searchable database as digitized audio with transcripts. They focus on Latinx issues related to politics, sociology, human rights, the arts, and more with interviews of key figures and news reporting by a new generation of Latino/a journalists at the time.