Historic Newspapers: Inland Empire: Online

Sun Bernardino County Sun Digital Archive

San Bernardino County Sun Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Digital images of the County Sun from Sept. 1, 1894-March 30, 1998. Fully searchable.
NOTE: There is a free version of the San Bernardino Sun Archive that includes almost all the same content, but has fewer options for saving.

NOTE: To use the "Clip" option, you must create a free Newspapers.com account.

For more about the Sun Digitization Project, please see our Library Guide on the San Bernardino County Sun.

San Bernardino Sun via NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Searchable text of the San Bernardino Sun from Sept. 14, 2001 to the present. Digital images of the Sun are available from June 1, 2020 to the present.
San Bernardino Sun via ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Text of the San Bernardino Sun (a.k.a. the County Sun) July 4, 2004-Dec. 31, 2019. Search or browse by date. Includes article text only; no photos, ads, or other graphics.

So Cal News in Education
Students & teachers can sign up for free access to current issues of the San Bernardino Sun. Includes many other local newspapers, such as the Riverside Press-Enterprise and the Redlands Daily Facts.
County Sun Web Site
Limited free access. Searchable for recent stories; date range unclear (possibly last 4 years?). Text only; no images or ads.

The following historic San Bernardino papers have been digitized and posted at Newspapers.com, a division of Ancestry.com.

Click one of the paper titles above to get into Newspapers.com
From the menu at the top of the page, choose Search.
Under Location, type: San Bernardino. Choose either the city or county, as you prefer.
In the Search box, type the text you are looking for.

Results will be limited to the San Bernardino papers.

NOTE: To use the "Clip" option, you must create a free Newspapers.com account.

California News from NewsBank This link opens in a new window
More than 200 local California newspapers, many unavailable in other sources. Includes the Sun and the Press-Enterprise. Dates covered are generally mid-2000's to the present.

Riverside County

Banning CA

Beaumont

Lake Elsinore

Palm Desert

Palm Springs

Riverside

Riverside Press-Enterprise via Newsbank This link opens in a new window
Searchable text of the Press Enterprise from 1992 to the present. Digital images of the PE are available from 2018 to the present.