ETEC 5430 (Leh) - Research in Instructional Design & Technology: Home
Brief guide to resources to help find research materials for annotated bibliography and literature review.
Useful Guides
Slides
- Notes for ETEC 5430Copy of the slides I presented during the in-class session.
Background Reading
Handbook of Research on Fostering Student Engagement with Instructional Technology in Higher Education by
Student engagement relies on the students and their willingness to participate in the learning process and can be enhanced through the application of various technologies within learning environments. However, strategies for implementing these technologies need research and development to be implemented effectively. The Handbook of Research on Fostering Student Engagement With Instructional Technology in Higher Education is a comprehensive academic publication that focuses on the engagement of learners with academics in higher education and especially how this engagement can be fostered with the integration of new technologies. Featuring an array of topics such as gamification, digital literacy, and social networking, this book is ideal for instructors, educators, administrators, curriculum developers, instructional designers, IT consultants, educational software developers, researchers, academicians, and students.
ISBN: 9781799801566Publication Date: 2019-10-11
Handbook of Research on Diverse Teaching Strategies for the Technology-Rich Classroom by
Due to advancing technologies and an evolving professional world, various strategies for preparing and engaging students are necessary for sufficient professional development. Methods that integrate technologies and skillsets related to technologies are becoming more prevalent and essential for success beyond the classroom. The Handbook of Research on Diverse Teaching Strategies for the Technology-Rich Classroom is an essential research publication that explores diverse teaching strategies and their applications to enhance and improve the design of curricula, the development of materials, and the assessment of students' knowledge and skills. Featuring a wide range of topics such as distance learning, social media, and management education, this book is ideal for educators, principals, academicians, curriculum designers, administrators, and researchers.
ISBN: 9781799802389Publication Date: 2019-07-05
Embracing Digital Learners in an Age of Global Educational Change and Rapid Technological Advancements by
Education has gone through numerous radical changes as the digital era has transformed the way we as humans communicate, inform ourselves, purchase goods, and perform other mundane chores at home and at work. New and emerging pedagogies have enabled rapid advancements, perhaps too rapidly. It's a challenge for instructors and researchers alike to remain up to date with educational developments and unlock the full potential that technology could have on this significant profession. The Handbook of Research on Digital Learning is an essential reference source that explores the different challenges and opportunities that the new and transformative pedagogies have enabled. The challenges will be portrayed through a number of case studies where learners have struggled, managed, and adapted digital technologies in their effort to progress educational goals. Opportunities are revealed and displayed in the form of new methodologies, institutions scenarios, and ongoing research that seeks to optimize the use of such a medium to assist the digital learner in the future of networked education. Featuring research on topics such as mobile learning, self-directed learning, and cultural considerations, this book is ideally designed for teachers, principals, higher education faculty, deans, curriculum developers, instructional designers, educational software developers, IT specialists, students, researchers, and academicians.
ISBN: 9781522593041Publication Date: 2019-10-11
Handbook of Research on Pedagogical Models for Next-Generation Teaching and Learning by
Every generation of students comes to the classroom with different needs than that of their predecessors. Implementing new methods and styles of teaching to meet these diverse needs will provide students with the best chance of success in their educational careers. The Handbook of Research on Pedagogical Models for Next-Generation Teaching and Learning is a critical scholarly source that examines the most effective and efficient techniques for implementing new educational strategies in a classroom setting. Featuring pertinent topics including mixed reality simulations, interactive lectures, reflexive teaching models, and project-based learning, this is an ideal publication for educators, academicians, students, and researchers that are interested in discovering more about the recent advances in educational fields.
ISBN: 9781522538738Publication Date: 2017-10-31
For more titles like these, do a search on OneSearch.
Using the Advanced Search option, enter the words: handbook instructional technology and select Title as the search field.
Under Search for, select Books & Media (CSUSB) to limit to what we have via the Pfau Library.
Need Research Help?
Research Assistance
Contact:
Ask a CSUSB Librarian
Email a Librarian
Text your question to 909-542-8990
Schedule an appointment
FAQ - Online answers to common questions.
(Non-CSUSB Librarians)
Email a Librarian
Text your question to 909-542-8990
Schedule an appointment
FAQ - Online answers to common questions.
Subjects: About the Library, Arabic, Articles, Books, Citing & Writing, Controversial Topics: Pro & Con, Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and More, Faculty Guides, Grants & Fellowships, Interlibrary Loan, Newspapers - Local & Regional, Newspapers - National & International, Other Guides, Print, Scan, & Fax Instructions, Research Skills, Statistical Data, Tests & Measures