A Broader Search:
"supreme court" AND "public opinion"
A Narrower Search:
"supreme court" AND "public opinion" AND legitimacy
Other Examples:
"supreme court" AND clerk*
"supreme court" AND clerk* AND ("gate-keep*" OR gatekeep* OR control* OR access*)
"supreme court" AND (nominat* OR confirm*) AND process
"NPR is an independent, nonprofit media organization that was founded on a mission to create a more informed public. Every day, NPR connects with millions of Americans on the air, online, and in person to explore the news, ideas, and what it means to be human. Through its network of member stations, NPR makes local stories national, national stories local, and global stories personal."
Global Newsstream (formerly ProQuest Newsstand)
Hundreds of major U.S. and international newspapers. Full text available for most articles.
A collection of newspapers across the country and the world.
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press.
Cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of African Americans, Asian Americans, Latinx Americans, and Native Americans, among other groups. Includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies as well as primary sources such as speeches and interviews.
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Includes some Spanish-language publications.
June 1980 to the present. Search or browse by date. Includes article text only; no photos, ads, or other graphics.
New York Times: Digital Microfilm (scanned images)
2008 to 3 months ago. The scanned text is NOT searchable; you must know the date and page number to find an article.
Los Angeles Times via ProQuest (current)
Dec. 4, 1996, to the present. Search or browse by date. Includes article text only; no photos, ads, or other graphics.
Los Angeles Times via ProQuest (older)
Jan. 1, 1985, to Dec. 3, 1996. Search or browse by date. Includes article text only; no photos, ads, or other graphics.
Los Angeles Times: Digital Microfilm (scanned images) This link opens in a new window
2008 to 3 months ago. The scanned text is NOT searchable; you must know the date and page number to find an article.
Broadcast Transcripts (sub-set of Westlaw)
A multi-database search that can tend to over give, so use a narrow search and use the limits on the left as appropriate.