Guide to the University Archives at CSUSB: Explore the University Archives!

A history of CSUSB (through the late 1980s)

A non-narrative collection of important CSUSB dates/events

Very early history of the campus

Planning report for the university

This collection contains photographs, negatives, and slides that document the history of the campus from its beginnings in 1960 as San Bernardino-Riverside State College to its present form as California State University, San Bernardino including the Palm Desert Campus.

This collection contains programs, brochures, scripts, and other material pertaining to Commencement ceremonies held at California State University, San Bernardino.

This collection contains transcripts and sound recordings (on compact disc and audio cassette) of oral history interviews conducted with members of the California State University, San Bernardino campus community regarding the history of the university.

This collection contains sound and video recordings in both analog/digital formats that document the history of California State University, San Bernardino. These historical recordings document campus life, events, ceremonies, and athletics. Promotional videos produced by the university are also part of this collection.

This collection contains documents, office files, and other materials compiled by the CSUSB Faculty Senate. Materials include meeting agendas/minutes, budget records, committee handbooks, election/appointment records, memorandums, and reports pertaining to university related programs and matters involving the faculty.

This collection contains memorandums, correspondence, bulletins, minutes, administrative records, and other materials pertaining to California State University, San Bernardino (CSUSB) from the mid 1960s through the early 2000s. Materials were collected by Arthur E. Nelson, the first College Librarian at CSUSB, and provide a snapshot into the early history of the university.

This collection contains documents, correspondence, publications, press clippings, and other material pertaining to the establishment and growth of the Palm Desert Campus.

This collection contains documents, fliers, photographs, and other materials pertaining to the California State University, San Bernardino University Diversity Committee. Materials primarily document programming sponsored by the committee including the "Conversations on Diversity" series" and "Disability Awareness" event. Recognition awards presented to the committee and university training/workshop materials on diversity, equity, and inclusion are also included.