CSE 4880: Ethics Senior Seminar: Databases

General & Multi-Subject

EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Popular magazine and scholarly journal index. Good starting point for most topics.
Try our quick video tutorial, Find Articles in a Library Database.
Web of Science/Web of Knowledge Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (2009-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1985-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (2009-present), and MEDLINE (1950-present). Citation searching tracks citation patterns across a broad range of literature. Also useful for keyword searching.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide variety of scholarly journals, images, primary resources, and ebooks from university presses.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Covers a variety of scholarly literature, including journals, books, and more. To easily find sources available through Pfau Library, look for the "Find it at CSUSB" link. (Use the Library Links option under "Settings.")

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, transactions, and proceedings from the Association for Computing Machinery.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers journals, conference proceedings, and standards in computer sciences, electronics, and technology.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Free e-prints service covering current research in physics, mathematics, computer science, and related fields.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Balanced overviews of controversial issues and current topics in the news, from Congressional Quarterly.
Law Reviews via WestlawNext This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly journals dealing with the subject of law.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Current news and professional publications pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Business and management publications both scholarly and popular. Includes trade publications, regional business news, and market and industry data.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular publications in business, management, and economics, plus brief company and industry profiles.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research in sociology and related fields. Covers journals, books, conference papers, and more.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Major research index for psychology and related fields. Coverage includes journals, book chapters, and dissertations.