Educational Leadership: Finding and Evaluating an Instrument
Evaluating an Instrument
- From the Buros Institute. Contains information on and critical reviews of educational, personality, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence tests, plus listings of tests and measures currently in print. NOTE: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
4st FL BF176 .T419
Includes a critique of each instrument. Focuses primarily on psychology, education, and business tests.
The most comprehensive index to commercially available tests published in English, this volume contains information on more than four thousand testing instruments. Detailed descriptions of each test include specific data on its purpose, target population, scoring, and pricing.
Brief description of instruments with purchasing information. All purchase, none free or cited.
Books with Instruments
Books Pointing to Instruments
- Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures1st FL REF BF431 .G625 v.6-9
These volumes cite unpublished, experimental tests appearing in journals in psychology, sociology, education and interdisciplinary social science journals. Entries provide a brief description, and a reference to the journal in which it appeared. - Measures for Psychological Assessment: A Guide to 3,000 Original Sources and their Applications4th FL BF698.5 .C45
This book provides a comprehensive bibliography of the tests and measurements available in 26 psychology and sociology journals published from 1960-1970. - Sex and Gender Issues: A Handbook of Tests and Measures4th FL BF692 .B38 1990
This book describes 197 instruments which measure interpersonal relationships and sexuality, such as abortion, contraception, rape, dating, and homosexuality.
If you find the citation information for the test you want in this book, use the Citation Finder to see if we have the journal the test is in. - Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques3rd FL HQ728 .T68 1989
This title gives accounts of 976 instruments from the field of family studies covering 1939-1989.
If you find the citation information for the test you want in this book, use the Citation Finder to see if we have the journal the test is in.
Finding Instruments
- TestLink This link opens in a new windowA database of tests, that point to the full text of the test, but does not provide it.
Measures for Clinical Practice: A Sourcebook
Handbook of tests and measurement in education and the social sciences
Communication Research Measures Vol 1
Communication Research Measures Vol 2
Gender Roles: A Handbook of Tests and Measures
This book profiles 211 measures produced from 1977 to 1988, emphasizing gender roles and related attitudes. If you find the citation information for the test you want in this book, use the Citation Finder to see if we have the journal the test is in.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research
A collection of assessments. Note there are earlier editions the library also owns.
ERIC
Open the ERIC database.
Click on "Advanced Search" below the search box.
In the first box, type your topic, such as self esteem.
Scroll down the page to the section "Publication Type." Select "Tests/Questionnaires."
PsycInfo
Open PsycINFO.
Click on "Advanced Search" below the search box.
In the first box, type in your topic, such as self-esteem. Leave the drop-down box as is.
In the next box, type the word appended. Change the drop-down box to TM Tests & Measures.
Press the Search button.
Dissertations and Theses
Open Dissertations & Theses: Humanities & Social Sciences.
Click on "Advanced Search" above the search box.
In the first box, type your topic such as self esteem. Leave the drop-down box as is.
In the next box, type the words measure* or instrument. Change the drop-down box to "Abstract -- AB."
In the next box, type the word appended. Change the drop-down box to "Abstract -- AB."
Click the Search button.
