COMM 6000 - Introduction to Graduate Study (Prof. Thomas Corrigan): Reference Encyclopedias
A course guide for COMM 6000
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information by Call Number: E-book: OnlineISBN: 0028653866Publication Date: 2001-09-21The Encyclopedia of Communication and Information provides a comprehensive overview of universal modes of communication, the media, theories of communication and their implications, careers in communications and information, and biographies of notable figures in the field.
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory by Call Number: E-book: OnlineISBN: 9781412959377Publication Date: 2009-08-18
Encyclopedia of Media and Communication by ISBN: 9781442695528Publication Date: 2017-09-11The most coherent treatment yet of these fields, the Encyclopedia of Media and Communication promises to be the standard reference text for the next generation of media and communication students and scholars.
A Dictionary of Media and Communication by Call Number: E-book: OnlineISBN: 9780191800986Publication Date: 2016"The most accessible and up-to-date dictionary of its kind, this wide-ranging A–Z covers both interpersonal and mass communication, in all their myriad forms, encompassing advertising, digital culture, journalism, new media, telecommunications, and visual culture, among many other topics.
This new edition includes over 200 new complete entries and revises hundreds of others, as well as including hundreds of new cross-references."
